People love coming to stay at Foxhill Lodge - just look at some of the wonderful things our guests say about the Lodge:

10/10 - I just wanted to say that we’ve had an amazing time in the beautiful Foxhill Lodge. The girls absolutely loved it and everything was perfect. We would all definitely recommend and we’re even talking about taking our children there. Richards, November 2023

9/10 - Beautifully presented, well maintained and helpful people. Loved the BBQ hut, hot tub and pretty much everything about the place. Lovell, November 2023

10/10 - We have had an amazing family holiday, the lodge was absolutely fantastic. Attention to detail with everything was a ten, everyone loved the pool, swimming every day the temperature was perfect, even the youngest grandson didn’t shiver at all. A walk up to the lake and a picnic, with fantastic views. Mel and her team were brilliant. Thanks for making our holiday special. Diggerland is a good day out for all ages, within 40 minutes drive of lots of visits. - Griffiths, August 2023

10/10 - From the moment we stepped into the property we loved it. Spacious, spotlessly clean, everything was perfect. Would definitely recommend and go back. Pool was great, we all spent a lot of time in it even though the weather wasn't great for the early part. Mel was very helpful and friendly. Button, August 2023

10/10 - The swimming pool and the bbq hut were a big hit with all. Had a fantastic week, everything was perfect. Pearce, August, 2023

10/10Fabulous house and extremely well equipped. Nero, July 2023

10/10 - Splendid accommodation and amenities. Pool and play area a great bonus..and well used! Thank you. - Williams, June 2023

10/10 -  We just loved everything, indoor and outdoor. It's the first holiday rental we have stayed that had absolutely everything you would need. It was perfect. We had a 2, 4, 6 and 8 year old with us. They loved Lyme Regis beach and we also took them to Devon Railway Centre. - Temple, June 2023

10/10 - Everything was amazing. Property was spotless and a very well equipped kitchen. Added bonus was the beautiful outside area, swimming pool, breeze house, balcony and bbq hut. Plenty for wardrobe space and storage in the kitchen. Brown, June 2023

10/10 - Amazing place we had a brilliant time. Everything was so clean and the property had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. Brown, June 2023

10/10 - We very much enjoyed our stay at Foxhill Farm. The site is beautiful with all the additional amenities you could require. Check in was smooth and easy and the owner came to check we'd had a good stay when it was time to leave. A memorable weekend and we shall be back for our next retreat! Brown, March 2023

10/10 - This place was absolutely perfect! We stayed here as a surpise for my Mums 60th birthday (5 adults and 2 children) and felt like loads of space, the property was SPOTLESS! It felt like we were the first people to ever stay there. Melanie was very responsive in the app and very helpful and friendly. We would absolutely stay here again and already recommended it to friends and other family. Double, January 2023 (AirBnB)

10/10 - This beautiful home in the country was truly a special and incredibly memorable getaway for my friends and I. We were celebrating a number of birthdays, career accomplishments and Christmas and from the moment we arrived we felt at home. The house was extremely warm with a wonderfully large kitchen and dining room which we made the use of for huge breakfasts. The pool would be great in the summer but for the winter the hot tub was a great option. There is a small looking wooden hut in the garden surrounded by stunning natural beauty and landscaping, and we used this to bbq and relax one evening. The hut comfortably fit all 10 of us. Every room was private, quiet and the home was filled with everything we could need from bath robes to bbq tongs. The lovely touch of a fully decorated Christmas tree was the final touch, which we used for our secret Santa gifts! The location is remote so may be not suit all for accessibility, but you don’t get the views, peace and tranquility without it! - Ketul, December 2022

10/10 - I had such a wonderful weekend away at Foxhill Lodge. It was stunning both inside and outside. Even though it was freezing outside due to the winter weather, we didn’t mind as we loved the relaxing at the lodge and looking at the scenic outdoors through the windows. The BBQ lodge was such a fantastic addition to the property and it was amazing to unwind in the hot tub while it snowed around us. Even though it didn’t apply to my group of guests, there is also a great selection of furniture and things to do for young children as well. Thanks so much for an amazing trip, I would highly recommend this to anyone.- Reaidi, December 2022

9/10The property was great, very clean and spacious. The owner was easy to communicate with and helpful. Hot-tub was clean and ready to use on arrival and the bbq lodge was an amazing feature. Overall it was a wonderful stay and would recommend to anyone. - Mcclements, November 2022

10/10 - A group of 10 of us had a great time away celebrating a birthday. The owner was friendly and helpful in advising us on the nearest supermarket and things to do should we wish to do so. Everywhere in the house was very clean and rooms as well as shared areas spacious. Could not fault the rooms as all rooms are just as lovely as each other. Beds comfy and roomy. Outside areas were an extra bonus, pool, hot tub, bbq, pizza oven and shepherds hut got used a lot. The pictures really do not do this place justice! - Elizabeth, October 2022

10/10 - Someone was present to greet us and show us around the house, which was very welcoming. We did experience a power cut (which affected the whole area) the owners were very eager to get information from the power grid and keep us in the loop and checked to make sure we were all ok. The communication, prior to our holiday was great and we had a lot of information about the property. Everyone we spoke to was friendly and professional, we even received a courtesy call about some traffic disruptions that may have affected our journey. I felt that was a lovely personal touch, and that the team really cared that we got there OK and enjoyed our stay. - Gard, July 2022

10/10 - We loved all the outside space and made use of the pool, hot tub and barbeque hut, everything you could possibly need was in the kitchen, lovely to have certain things on hand like kitchen roll, tin foil, tea, coffee etc. Check in and out was easy and we thoroughly enjoyed it and have already recommended it to friends and family. Hollyoak, May 2022

9/10 - Loved it all, my family loved the BBQ Hut and the heated pool, can't really fault it (I'm struggling to think of something) Maybe a door from house to pool a bit closer but wouldn't stop me going back. We all loved it and felt very spoilt. THANK YOU. - Adams, April 2022 

10/10 - The heated pool was brilliant for the kids, it being warm enough to swim and play in in April was fantastic. The BBQ Hut was also a novel and fun facility. All amenities were well looked after and in great condition. Absolutely no complaints and we would definitely book again. - Coulson, April 2022

10/10 -  Foxhill Lodge is a stunning property with everything you need for a perfect break and the children loved being in a working farm enviroment listening to the animals wake each morning. The pool was the most loved area and got lots of use even in December. - George, December 2021

 10/10 - Foxhill Lodge is a beautiful holiday home with excellent amenities, a very well equipped kitchen and plenty of room for us all to spread out and have our own space is needed. The swimming pool temperature was perfect and much warmer than we expected in October and the whole farm complex was exceptionally clean and well cared for. Would highly recommend for families or couples wanting to holiday together. - Turner, October 2021

10/10 - Foxhill Lodge is absolutely beautiful with fantastic views, we all had one fantastic break away. We didn't actually go on any adventures because the weather was so exceptional for the middle of October we stayed and made full use of the swimming pool - Wade, October 2021

10/10 Wonderful property and a lovely stay, thank you. Gavaghan, September 2021

10/10 A beautiful property, will definitely be booking again with more of us! Would definitely revisit and I don't usually go to the same place twice!  Tammy, Steve, Sam Sept 2021

9/10 - It's even better than the photos! So beautiful and peaceful on lovely grounds great pool with countryside view. Decorated modern but in theme with the barn. Would recommend. Culverhouse, July 2021

10/10 We loved everything about Foxhill, it is a fantastic place and Mel and her team made it a great stay for us.  Lilburn June 2021

9/10 The property was immaculate, spacious and modern. The pool was heated to the perfect temperature and the owners were very friendly and helpful.  Frances, June 2021

10/10 The property is a great lay out, clean and tidy and has everything you need to have a good time and get on with your normal day to day stuff. The outside is amazing and perfect for summer and again they have thought of everything that you might need and want. We would stay again. Dave, May 2021

10/10 We fell very lucky with the weather but this was probably the best UK staycation all of us agreed we had ever had. Amazing facilites, amazing accommodation, lovely owners and what a view! Nobody wanted to come home and after sticking some videos and pictures on Facebook, I have had lots of people ask me about the accommodation.  Hadley, April 2021

HIDE