Reviews of Blackdown Luxury Lettings

Reviews of Blackdown Luxury Lettings

Take a look at some of the lovely things people say in their reviews of Blackdown Luxury Lettings! We’re so proud of the wonderful feedback we receive from guests who have enjoyed happy holidays and short breaks at our large group holiday homes in the West Country. We work hard to maintain high standards and to make sure our luxury group accommodation has all you need to keep everyone smiling throughout your stay so when we read the glowing reviews that people have left it makes us get up and do a happy dance.

Quality, luxury and top notch facilities are at the forefront of our ethos because we want you to have the best holiday possible when you come stay at our big and beautiful holiday houses. Read on to see what happy guests have said about Wayside, Herons Bank and Foxhill Lodge!

Wayside

10/10 The entire family of 10 ranging from 86 to 6 years old - enjoyed everything about the home. The facilities were first class and the views were stunning. All in all, a truly amazing property of first class quality.  Braddick Family - October 2021

9/10 The setting is gorgeous. The arrangement of the house really suited our family - we did not leave Wayside all weekend.  Pavitt Family - September 2021 

10/10 Just loved having a big house with plenty of room to relax with family, pool was such a bonus, also the games room. Amazing very well-equipped kitchen, great having 2 lounges to relax in. Had a teaching session in fly fishing at Hollies trout fishing lakes about 10 min drive away from Wayside.  Morgan - September 2021

10/10 The property was fantastic had the best holiday ever all ages catered for we had grandchildren from age 1 to age 11 with us they all had a fun time.  Harrison - August 2021

9/10 The house is beautiful and the location superb. We loved waking up to see the farmer feeding the lambs. The lambs were next to the ha-ha drop when we arrived and it was a real treat to see them so close up. The swimming pool was amazing as was the barbeque house. Ammonite pavement Monmouth beach was awesome the walk to Culm Beacon was most enjoyable, fantastic views.  Statham Family - July 2021

10/10 Very beautiful house so easy to relax and enjoy great for families it's safe and secure so the kids can run around and not get out, everything you need is supplied, would definitely recommend and will come again.  Johnson Family - May 2021

10/10 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wayside, all the facilities were fantastic and we couldn't fault a thing.  Amanda - May 2021

Herons Bank

10/10 Excellent! No improvement needed!  JC, October 2021

10/10 The property was so nice and relaxing - we didn't leave the house at all ! It was spotlessly clean and in the perfect location. The pool was a great place to relax with the family.  L Mason, September 2021.

10/10 The house was absolutely beautiful from the views to the facilities. We had 5 children with us of different ages and sometimes it’s hard to keep them entertained. Herons Bank had everything from swimming pool to games. The children were very happy all weekend.  We have been on a few family weekends and this house has been by far the best. You could not have done anything more. Amazing!!  Crook, September 2021 

10/10 The house is amazing the whole family enjoyed it. There is plenty of space so everyone can do what they want as we had a big age range from 30 years to 82 years. The kitchen had everything you could need and more. Beds very comfortable. Great having the washing machine and dryer especially after being in the pool. I will definitely be booking Herons Bank again. Thanks for an amazing family holiday.  Williams Family, September 2021

10/10 Loved the whole experience, went with family and friends. Would highly recommend this property.  Hylands, September 2021

10/10 What a fabulous house and grounds. Very well maintained. Fully recommend this property. We will be back! The new BBQ Lodge made an enjoyable evening on a dull night and the swimming pool was perfect for those rainy days. So much room in the property everyone had their own space, but likewise when we came together for evening meals there so much room for everyone. Very well equipped too. 5 stars plus *****.   O'Neill Family, August 2021

10/10 We stayed for 7 nights at Herons Bank and couldn't have been more pleased with every aspect of the property. It suited our three generation family down to the ground, with an indoor pool the children loved, play equipment in the beautiful garden and BBQ hut. The house was spotlessly clean and equipped with everything we could need. It was definitely the best property we have stayed in in the UK. We are already booking to return next year. Mogose family, July 2021.

10/10 Many thanks for a great family time, this is a super property, be back soon.  Goss Family, July 2021

10/10 We must congratulate you on one of the best holiday lets we've stayed at. Well finished and well laid out & ideal for the whole family. Your attention to detail is obvious and the level of comfort is excellent. Your team are a credit to you & we appreciated the warm welcome from Lisa and the friendliness. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to stay in such a wonderful home.  Hiscock , June 2021

10/10 Wonderful house, very clean and well equipped.  Jones, June 2021

10/10 We stayed at the house as it was so lovely and there was plenty to do for us all. Use of the pool was the main focus for the younger ones! There were so many little extras which helped make the 3 night stay for our family post 75th birthday celebrations great for all generations: pool toys, robes and slippers , table tennis and pool, coffee machine, bbq lodge, trampoline, swings. There was plenty of space inside and out. Everything was very clean and there was a good supply of essentials.  We had an extremely enjoyable, memorable weekend.   Davies, June 2021

Foxhill Lodge

10/10 Wonderful property and a lovely stay, thank you.  Gavaghan September 2021

10/10 A beautiful property, will definitely be booking again with more of us! Would definitely revisit and I don't usually go to the same place twice!  Tammy, Steve, Sam Sept 2021

10/10 We loved everything about Foxhill Lodge, it is a fantastic place and Mel and her team made it a great stay for us.  Lilburn June 2021

9/10 The property was immaculate, spacious and modern.  The pool was heated to the perfect temperature and the owners were very friendly and helpful.  Frances, June 2021

10/10 The property is a great lay out, clean and tidy and has everything you need to have a good time and get on with your normal day to day stuff. The outside is amazing and perfect for summer and again they have thought of everything that you might need and want. We would stay again.  Dave, May 2021

10/10 We fell very lucky with the weather but this was probably the best UK staycation all of us agreed we had ever had. Amazing facilities, amazing accommodation, lovely owners and what a view! Nobody wanted to come home and after sticking some videos and pictures on Facebook, I have had lots of people ask me about the accommodation.  Hadley, April 2021

HIDE